Marie Force Books & Merchandise
Cart 0

EBOOK: Treading Water Series: The Complete Series

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ 13,060 5-star reviews

$17.99 $29.99

✓ Purchase ebook

✓ Receive an email from BookFunnel with download link

✓ Send to preferred device and enjoy!

Five reader favorites from New York Times bestselling author Marie Force: Treading Water, Marking Time, Starting Over, Coming Home and Finding Forever. Enjoy the Treading Water Series all in one ebook!

Books included:

  • Treading Water
  • Marking Time
  • Starting Over
  • Coming Home
  • Finding Forever

Excerpt from the Treading Water Series

Treading Water

“Your wife is in extremely critical condition with a significant head injury,” Dr. Rooney said. “She also has multiple fractures and a lacerated liver. When we get her stabilized, we’ll be taking her up to surgery to remove her spleen and repair her liver.”

Shocked, Jack said, “But she’ll be all right, won’t she?”

“The head injury is a big concern. We’re inducing a coma to allow the swelling in her brain to subside. The next twenty-four to forty-eight hours will be critical.”

Jack’s hands were trembling, so he jammed them into his pockets. “How long will you keep her in the coma?”

“Hopefully, only a few days,” Dr. Rooney said. “We’ll have to wait and see what happens when we take her off the sedation.”

“What could happen?” Jack had never experienced such raw fear. “She’ll wake up then, right?”

“I can’t say for certain. The head injury is severe. I wish I could tell you more, but it’s a wait-and-see thing at this point. I’m sorry.”

“I want to be with her.”

“I’ll come and find you when we get her settled after surgery,” the doctor said as he walked away.

“A coma,” Jack said, incredulous.

Jamie squeezed Jack’s shoulder. “Why don’t you call your mother and ask her to come help with the girls?”

“I just can’t believe this. She’s never been sick a day in her life. Remember how she was after having the girls?”

“I remember. She’s superwoman, so there’s nothing to worry about. I’m sure she’ll be asking for you in no time.”

“Yeah,” Jack said. “Definitely.”

Read this series if you want more:

  • Family saga
  • Long-distance romance
  • Office romance
  • Love triangle
  • Single father romance
  • Single mother romance

What readers are saying about Treading Water:

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ “I wish I could have given it 10 stars. I LOVED this story. I started it and I didn't not want to put it down.”—Amazon review

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ “This is an outstanding, full length, monumental romantic story by Marie Force. It is a MUST read. The topic is unique and tense. There are so many sensual and exciting passages but in contrast there are also moments of great grief, guilt and sadness.” —Amazon review

Books included in this bundle:

Book 1: Treading Water

Book 2: Marking Time

Book 3: Starting Over

Book 4: Coming Home

Book 5: Finding Forever

Share this Product

More from this collection