Marie Force Books & Merchandise
Cart 0

Treading Water Audiobook 2-5 Bundle

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ 9,369 5-star reviews

$23.99 $39.96

✓ Purchase audiobook bundle

✓ Receive an email from BookFunnel with download link

✓ Listen in the BookFunnel app!

The Treading Water Series 

These are the books/series that started Marie’s career and they continue to be reader favorites! Jack Harrington is a husband, father and architect with a life that others envy when his wife is critically injured in a mysterious accident. That accident sparks an incredible series of events that upends the entire family and has ramifications that reverberate for years. Continue listening to the story begun in Treading Water with this bundle that includes Marking Time, Starting Over, Coming Home and Finding Forever


Excerpt from the Treading Water Series

All she wants is the life she used to have, but that life is gone forever. So what now?

Clare walked with Jack to the parking lot. The feelings generated by what they’d just done left Clare feeling bruised. She was the proud owner of a divorce and a one-of-a-kind million-dollar home, but all she felt was a gnawing, aching emptiness.

“Thank you, Jack,” she said, her voice thick with emotion. “I know that wasn’t easy for you.”

He shrugged. “It’s your house. Always was. It was only in my name so I could surprise you with it.”

When her eyes burned with tears, Clare wanted to swear out loud. Her body had once again betrayed her fierce desire to show him none of what she felt.

He reached for her hand. “There’s something I need to say to you.”

Looking up at him, she was stunned to see his eyes had filled, too. “What?” she asked in a whisper.

He appeared to struggle for the right words and for control of his emotions. “This life of ours, it was taken from me, too, Clare,” he said in a slow, soft tone. “What we had together—it was mine, too, and just because I have Andi now doesn’t mean I don’t mourn what I lost with you. What was stolen from us. I’ve just had a lot more time to get used to being without it than you have. I don’t want you to think I walked away without a single look back, because I didn’t. I couldn’t have.”

Tears rolled down her cheeks unchecked, brought on by the raw pain she saw on his face.

“I will always love you.” He wiped away her tears with his thumbs and then wrapped his arms around her. “I needed you to know that.”

“Jack.” Crying softly, she rested her face on his chest and wallowed in the familiar scent of him. “I don’t know what to do without you and our life together. I sound so pathetic even saying it, but I just don’t know.”

“You’ll figure it out. I know you will. Go to Vermont. Do what you need to do, and I’ll take care of things here. It’s going to be okay, though. Somehow, someway, we’ll get through this.”

She reached up to caress his face. “I’ll always love you, too. Maybe if I can make peace with that, I might just be able to find a life for myself without you.”

He hugged her again. “Then go find some peace.” 

Listen to this series if you want more:

  • Family saga
  • Beach reads
  • Love triangle romance
  • May December romance
  • Redemption romance
  • Second chance romance
  • Friends to Lovers romance

What readers are saying about Treading Water:

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ “Marie Force is one of our best contemporary romance writers!!Amazon review

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ “Marie Force is an amazing writer. I get lost in her characters and their story.”—Amazon review

Books included in this bundle:

Book 2: Marking Time, narrated by Holly Fielding

Book 3: Starting Over, narrated by Holly Fielding

Book 4: Coming Home, narrated by Holly Fielding

Book 5: Finding Forever, narrated by Holly Fielding

Share this Product

More from this collection